The Early Bird…

I’ve always been an early riser and there’s not much that frustrates me more than the thought of a ‘lye in’.

I’m currently on annual leave so my ‘peak-time’ travelling for the next few days will be something away from the norm. Most likely, it will include travelling of the two-legged variety – walking and running.

Forgive me for going over old ground, but I can’t wax lyrical enough about how tranquil the world is before everyone wakes up and goes about their daily routine.

While out running this week, I’ve been treated to the glorious sight of two majestic swans, gliding across the thames; a heavily pregnant woman gracefully opening some curtains, then peacefully holding her bump, capturing a precious mother-baby moment as the sun rose and my current fave; an elderly man practicing tai chi as the mist dissolved over the deserted greenland of a local park – truly mesmerising and more relaxing than any rush-hour commute.

I feel blessed to live in a beautiful part of London, and perhaps that goes a little way in helping me hunt out these beautiful ‘goings on’ but if you take a minute to stop and pause, and perhaps get up before the alarm, I’m sure you’ll discover there’s a whole other world out there, too.

Image

 

 

1 thought on “The Early Bird…

  1. Nice post. Reminds me when I used to get up before sunrise to do some photography. Should get out again soon!

Leave a comment